Honorary members

Honorary members of the Belgian Society of Paediatrics

The honorary membership was founded in 2010 by the former President Prof. Dr. José Ramet. Candidates are proposed by the board of the Belgian Society of Paediatrics, and approved by the members of the annual general assembly for their important role and drive in leading our society in the past, their commitment and ability in defending the role of our society in the development, wellbeing and health of the children and their impact in innovating research, in training paediatricians, and all persons involved in caring for children.

List of honorary members

Appointed in 2022

Prof. Dr. Anne Malfroot

Prof. Dr. Christiane Vermylen 


Prof. Dr. Jean-Paul Langhendries

Prof. Dr. Philippe Lepage

Prof. Dr. Jean-Paul Misson


Prof. Dr. R. Eeckels

Prof. Dr. D. Matthys

Dr D. Barillari


Prof. Dr. José Ramet

Prof. Dr. J-P Buts


Prof. Dr. S. Cadranel

Prof. Dr. P. Casaer


Prof. Dr. L. Corbeel

Appointed 2010-2013:

Prof. Dr. P. Evrard

Prof. Dr. P. Malvaux

Prof. Dr. W. Proesmans

Prof. Dr. J. Senterre

Prof. Dr. G. Verellen